Sutherland Shire Australia
Sutherland Shire, Sydney Australia - Wednesday, 26 June - 8:57pm

SutherlandShireAustralia.com.au Sutherland Shire, Sydney Australia


Expired Event - Free Weekly Walking Groups - 24 Dec 2018

This is a past event: Search for New Events »

Free Weekly Walking Groups

When:
Every  Week on Monday until Mon 25 Feb 2019
Time:
7:30am - 8:30am
Cost:
Free
Facilities:
Parking Available
Details:
More Dates:

Mon, Dec 24: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Dec 31: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Jan 7: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Jan 14: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Jan 21: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Jan 28: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Feb 4: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Feb 11: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Feb 18: 7:30am - 8:30am
Mon, Feb 25: 7:30am - 8:30am

In conjunction with the Heart Foundation Walking, Gymea Community Aid have started up 4 walking groups. Walking at different paces and lead by a trained walking organiser, the groups focus for 45-60 minutes on getting active and getting moving. There is also opportunity for a social catch up at the end of each walk. Monday and Tuesday our walks depart from locations in Cronulla, Thursday and Friday walks depart from the Gymea Centre.

- Suitable for guests with sufficient mobility to climb two or three steps, but would benefit from fixtures and fittings to aid balance.
- Cafe
- Carpark
- Suitable for guests with a hearing impairment, from mild hearing loss to profoundly deaf.
Location:
Suburbs of Gymea Bay and Cronulla Beach
Contact:
  295249559

Share Event

Share Free Weekly Walking Groups with friends.

« Return to Event Listings

What's New

Relaxed, Cheery & 'No Fuss' Ceremonies!

The Shire's most popular local male Celebrant! Providing Wedding Services over 20 years. Contact Ian on 0407 402.
more »

Buying, selling or leasing?

Talk to Civium today. Team of over 100 property professionals with over 700yrs of collective experience in real estate.
more »

Quest Cronulla Beach Quest Cronulla Beach Quest Cronulla Beach Stay a Day - Stay a week - Stay a Month
Add Your Business to Sutherland Shire Australia dot com

Have You Visited

Announcement
Squeaky Dog Theatre CompanyOur aim is to bring live theatre to the community and we perform in both retirement facilities and schools. Call us now!View Squeaky Dog Theatre Company »